SPECIAL MICHAELMAS EVENT: Virtual Tour of the Goetheanum

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SPECIAL MICHAELMAS EVENT: Virtual Tour of the Goetheanum

September 29 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

The Leadership of the General Anthroposophical Society warmly invites you, as a member of the Anthroposophical Society in North America, to join them in a celebration of Michaelmas with a virtual tour of the Goetheanum and its significance for Anthroposophy.

 

This very special event is supported by the Society in the United States and Canada, recognizing that many members have either not had an opportunity to visit the Goetheanum or did so before the completion of extensive renovations. We are all members of this worldwide Society that has its heart’s centre in this remarkable structure designed by Rudolf Steiner. Here too, the leadership of all the varied activities of the Society and of the School of Spiritual Science with its Sections have their home.
Having had the experience of meeting fellow members around the world virtually over this past year has inspired this special event, providing members in North America an introduction to the Goetheanum as an internationally acclaimed architectural masterpiece.  Not only will we experience its beauty but will become more conscious of its historical, architectural, and spiritual significance – why Rudolf Steiner saw this as one of his most important initiatives.
While we participate in the life of the Society locally, it is important to be ever mindful of the cosmopolitan foundations of our global membership. Cultivating our connection with the Goetheanum supports and strengthens this rich and diverse fabric of membership we all share.
John Bloom and Bert Chase, General Secretaries for the Society in the US and Canada, will introduce this event, that will then be carried by those for whom the Goetheanum is their daily experience.
Michaelmas, September 29th, 2021 (18:00 Central European Time):
(Vancouver 09:00 PT, Calgary 10:00, MT, Winnipeg 11:00 CT, Toronto 12:00 ET,
Halifax 13:00)
18:00 – 18:45 (CET) Welcome by general secretaries John Bloom and Bert Chase. Opening contribution by Constanza Kaliks and a further contribution from Johannes Kronenberg about the Membership Development at the Goetheanum.
18:45 – 20:00 Contribution from Peter Selg from the studio where Rudolf Steiner, during his final months, wrote the Leading Thoughts .
The Spiritual Entity of Michael and our Tasks as the Anthroposophical Movement
REGISTRATION:
This event requires pre-registration. You need to copy and paste the following url in your browser.
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZctfu6hqzwpGdVQG9eMVHamONhV6liRpwp5
(It’s not a live link). You will find a registration page. Fill out the form. Then an email will be sent to you with all the event information, zoom link, etc.

Details

Date:
September 29
Time:
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZctfu6hqzwpGdVQG9eMVHamONhV6liRpwp5

Venue

Goetheanum

Organizer

Anthroposophical Society in Canada
Phone:
416-892-3656
Email:
info@anthroposophy.ca